A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Heading west.

It was a lovely bright morning and although, now I no longer teach, I don't have to wait till half term to go out and about, my friends who are still educating do, so when invited to accompany two of them across the border into Lancashire on a shopping trip I of course said yes as it was a day out.

I realise I am not a shopper! I am exhausted. It was a lovely trip though over to Pendle, one of,my favourite drives on a clear day. I took this from the car (as a passenger I hasten to add) and I enjoyed the company.

I can't pretend I didn't buy anything but certainly I avoided some of the Christmas stuff that was taking up,a lot of the floor space. I couldn't resist photographing this bit of tasteless Christmas 'decoration' though. (It is a snowing, black and silver tree!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.