A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

I heart ....

Gloucester Road!

I'm not a great shopper but I love the eclectic nature of this road/ high street near to where my daughter lives. There is always something new to see and try to eat. Really interesting places and virtually no high street names apart form the supermarket express chains.

We took a walk down late morning and had a great brunch stopping first at one of our favourite places which I have blipped before.

I'm not really into Halloween but it is hard to ignore it and I loved the skeleton band in the window of the shop which was actually dancing and playing on a timer, (think if I was working there it would have driven me mad!) More correctly the items shown were for the feast of the 'Dia de los Muertos;.
It is a cooperative art shop with items from a wide range of materials. In the back was this seat covered in fabric and cushions and selected as a good spot to sleep by this little interloper! The pumpkin was in another shop window nearby.

The large leaf is from a group of plane trees which line the road at Bishopston, about half way down. Not very many had fallen in contrast the the first time we walked here in early November about 3 years ago when G & J had just moved into the area. They were piled high on the pavement then.

In front of the skeleton band was a mug with 'I (heart) Gloucester Road'. I think I do too. I even got a couple of the dreaded 'C' presents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.