Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Skip It!

The skip* hire depot in Tottenham is closing, due to demolition plans. The guvnor very kindly let me wander around to take some pictures. I assured him I wasn't from the council or the revenue. " Don't worry mate, we've had 'em all down here", he replied philosophically.

And we just hire skips, fill them up and don't think any more. What are we going to do once we run out of landfill space? No wonder it gets more and more pricey to hire them.

I suppose we will just have to step up our fly tipping skills. Do you mind if I dump an old mattress and some rubble on your grass verge, please?


By the way, that graffiti is crossed West Ham hammers - nothing more sinister. As in "Come on you irons!"

* Dumpster (I think ) to our American friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.