Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

As You Like It

Today I packed my suitcase - a mammoth feat of organisation, because I have to be able to repack frequently during the India trip. All the bits and bobs are in plastic bags. My usual packing style of slipping things between folds of clothes has been abandoned for the new, improved method. We'll see how it goes.

Tonight we went to see As You Like It at the Theatre Royal, Newcastle. It's a frothy bit of nonsense of a play with some very famous lines and is high on feel good factors. I'm glad to say that it was a much better production than the disappointing Hamlet from last week.

The city centre was populated by ghouls, ghosts, spectres and a large walking banana! Instead of blipping one of these I've chosen a girl who was being interviewed and filmed about a film she is involved in making. She was surprised when she realised a second photographer was in attendance but happy to be photographed. This was her favourite image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.