Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ready for the chop

Poached salmon with salad and baked potatoes for tea tonight. It was all a bit of a rush after a very busy day.

I was at the hospital today for the result of the scan I had in July. Arth does have arthritis but nothing sinister showed up. Unfortunately the consultant was away and the delightful registrar could not say what should happen next. He was also running very late. I could have done without this on the day before India. I return on Dec 27th to see the consultant.

Then to our festival committee meeting - lots to sort out for next festival - lots of decisions about walks etc and future training. Tiring.

Then home to make the meal. Guy, next door, had an unsuccessful attempt to pop a pace maker in yesterday and is still in hospital, so Margret came to eat with us.

I set off on my journey tomorrow afternoon.........so excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.