A Triumph for Technology...

By the way, she was very insistent that she pushes Ewan.

Our house key is on Mrs TFP's car key ring so we had to just leave the house unlocked while we went for a few messages and a park visit tonight as Mrs TFP is at work with said keys.

Normally this is no problem but when I got home to find the door locked the conversation I had with Mrs TFP about Andy the joiner coming down with the plasterer came to mind. Andy has the spare key just now. It dawned on me that Andy had been and gone while we were out, and locked the door.

No answer at Mrs TFP's work, not that much could have been done anyway, so technology came to the rescue. Logged onto my wireless router in my house with my phone, bring up Yellow Pages and got Andy's number.

Now got a brand new door on the back of the house, 2 entrances and I couldn't use either.

-----------------------------------------------------------
[edit]
Oh, nearly forgot. We got a Bethanised version of this one as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.