Photogen

By Photogen

Late Hydrangea

I blipped this hydrangea plant on 21 September. Then the petals were yellow tinged with blue. Amazingly, it is still producing flowers but all the blooms are bluish-violet. The plant is in a shady spot and these conditions must suit it.

I decided to blip it today as I'm heading up to Dunkeld for a spell and I cannot imagine the blooms will survive a frost - inevitable some day soon. Today I went out with an umbrella as the rain is relentless, but with a fast shutter speed and high ISO setting it was possible to capture this image and not get too wet!

This blip has also received the polar coordinates treatment. You may be familiar with this photo manipulation which I think works well in portraying everyday plants in a novel way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.