The Wharfedale Coast

It's been a day of contrasts. The morning was mellow and misty on the moor and I took a run along the coast here, heading towards the Chevin peninsular and enjoying the distant views out across the sea to the great Bay of York.

Having enjoyed that contemplative start to the day it was into the office. The drizzle turned to rain which eventually turned to a quite violent thunderstorm. That seemed to mirror my mood and the difficulties I was having. Nothing seems to go smoothly at the moment as far as work is concerned. I even managed to get a blue screen of death under Windows 7. I guess I should be grateful that such events are now a rarity. It did mean the loss of a few hours work though.

The only good thing about having to be in the office on Saturday was being able to sample the weekend fare of Creative Breads. Saturday is pastry day. I enjoyed a vegetarian haggis pastie and a custard tart hot straight from the oven. There is nothing that these guys don't do to perfection!

Off out shortly to meet with some friends I've not seen properly in what seems like years. Looking forward to that. I've got be careful not to become a recluse now I'm on my own here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.