Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Reasons to be Cheerful

DDW's November Challenge Day 2: "Cheerful"

Or in this case, 'reasons to be' because Matthew and Anna visited for the weekend and we accompanied them to The Capital Hotel in Knightsbridge for a Whisky tasting. This is them at the bar just before the tasting got underway. They really enjoyed it and although I was only watching on, I enjoyed it as well. I've done it before and got as much fun watching them participate as I had when I did it. I did consider just buying each of the 3 whiskys they were tasting by the glass so that I could join in but they ranged from £12 to £15 a pop so it was just too expensive. It does however show what a great value activity this is at £25 a head. I might just treat myself to another go in 2014.

Had a very nice Malaysian meal afterwards and shared a bottle and a half of red wine. Only trouble with doing this in London is that it then takes an hour and a half to get home. I was so full and so tired. I just wanted to crawl into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.