Running low on inspiration

Picture says it all really Empty. Same old same old.

Off out for a long cycle ride. If I don't manage to kill myself using cleats for the first time (shoes that clip you onto the pedals, and result in you falling off rather comically when you stop and forget that you need to unclip before gravity does what gravity was designed to do and pulls you down onto the ground)., then maybe I will feel refreshed and inspired. Only 2 months to go to complete year 2 and then it's time for a break.

Update on the cycle ride. 20km in 51 mins, and I didn't fall off, though I came very close. Stopping and unclipping is fine when it's planned, however when I had to make an emergency stop, the brain realised that something was wrong when it instructed my legs to place my feet on the road so that I didn't succumb to gravity but was totally lost for a solution when the legs reported back that the feet appeared to be fixed to the pedals. Luckily brute force and ignorance saved the day and I simply wrenched both feet out of the clips just before I reached the point of no return. Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.