My old friend

Agreed to pose for mono Monday and Monday Macro (he is only 1" high).

Badminton tonight for the first time in a month. Harry joined us. I didn't expect too much from him in terms of badminton skills because he has hardly ever played but he is a semi professional Ozzie rules football player so I expected him to throw himself headlong into the game. Couldn't have been more wrong. He was more laid back than a very laid back thing in a room full of people in a sleeping pill swallowng contest. To be fair I think he was taken aback by the seriousness with which we play. He just expected a genteel knockabout and got a bit of a shock when the shuttle started flying around and the old folk actually made an effort to chase it. He will either decide that this is not for him or will return and be prepared for what is in store. I'm hoping it's the latter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.