Sleeping it off

Pio has been in this position for much of the day. I suspect he's sleeping off the excesses of last night, when he chomped down a large piece of Cousteau's dog roll I had (stupidly) forgotten to put in the fridge before bed.

He's back to his usual self now!

I've had a good day. A bit frustrating at times, but good none-the-less.

Cousteau head-butted me while I was drying him off (after a wash to try and get the smelly dead animal odour off him). He managed to snap my (prescription) sunglasses (irreparably). I dashed off to the Mall to buy/order a new pair. Rae has glued my old ones to last until the new ones come in. I was a bit grumpy, but then I have had my old ones for over 8 years, so they've had a good innings. My prescription has changed goodness knows how many times during that period, so they were probably due a change.

A bit of quiet time with my boys before bed beckons. Accidental alliteration always works best!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.