Excitement at Church!

We had an email from our Minister on Monday telling us that the local BBC Radio station wanted to come and talk to some of us this Sunday!

Those of us who were able got to Church for 7am and we chatted and laughed to each other as various people from church life talked to the reporter LIVE between then and 9am.

It was absolutely great fun to share in a cooked breakfast made by our fabulous 'Men's' Breakfast Team! Some of us also helped to do the washing up afterwards:)

If anyone wants to listen to the POD Cast of what people in our church get up to click here :)

This is the radio station aerial outside the church and in the background the wonderful blue autumnal sky at around 9am! I hope the background counts towards CreativeLenna's Sunday Skies :)

I had to go to work after that, so I'm glad to be home now! Off to relax in front of the TV :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Took this and other pics with my new camera. I have put three on flickr starting with a shot of my carnations which are still happy (had them over a week), then one from the church hall and one of the church roof/sky as I was coming away)!

I am wrestling with working out f stops and picture sizes at the moment, having downloaded the manual, which does not tell all!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.