An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dorothy...

Backblipped 03.11.13

After a long lie and relaxing morning, it was time for Dot to leave.  Last night, buoyed up with a few glasses of wine, I offered to take Dot's portrait as a Christmas pressie for her hubby Peter.

Now that was a VERY rash offer indeed as those of you who follow my journal will know, portrait shots are just not my bag.  I just don't seem to have the skill to take decent shots of people.  Give me a macro lens and stick a flower in front of it and I'm perfectly relaxed and happy.  Stick a person in front of my lens and I don't really have a clue.

Anyway, I had promised so I sat her in The Black Chair and off we went.  Honestly, I don't know who felt more awkward, me or her!  After a few minutes we both relaxed a bit and got a it of banter going and out of about 200 shots, I've actually managed to get about 10 that I'm pleased with and I think she will be too.  

Despite having a few of her looking straight into the camera, this one is my favourite as I have seen her in this pose many times, head in hand and laughing at the ludicrousness (is that a word?) of our conversations, so it had to be my blip.

After Dot left we headed to a fireplace shop in Stirling looking for a fire basket for our open fire but they didn't have any!  Looks like we'll be buying on line instead.

Home to a cosy night in watching Strictly, X-Factor and Goggle Box, one of the funniest programmes on the telly at the mo :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.