An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Escape to the Country...

Today I was out of the house in daylight for more than an hour for the first time in over three weeks (since my hand surgery) and it felt fantastic! Especially as the weather was so lovely.

David took me up the Sma' Glen ahem! and the scenery was spectacular. I've missed the best of the autumn colour as lots of the trees are bare but the sun shone enough to highlight some autumn gold.

Unfortunately the contrasts in this shot were extreme so I've had to faff about with it and I'm not particularly happy with the result but it's 8.30 and we've not had dinner yet so I'm under a bit of time pressure. I'll have another go at editing the shots tomorrow to see if I can do a better job.

In other news, we had an absolutely brilliant time at Dr T's last night. And what do you know, it turns out we do like pork after all. Well not just any pork, Dr T's pork. Yummmeeeee! And the Tripe Cheesecake was to die for. no really, it was.

Going to try and wangle another invitation :-)))

PS Going to try driving for the first time since my op tomorrow. Woo hop, I am giddy at the prospect! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.