An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rock and a Hard Place...

When we're going out in the evening, despite having had a laid back day, I always end up rushing about like a headless chicken at the last minute, getting ready. I drive myself nuts!

That aside, I am very much looking forward to the evening. D and I have been invited to dinner by the beautiful AND clever (and much missed on here) Blipper Dr T. Thankfully the lovely B will also be there, as I suspect without his input, conversation would dry up before the end of the starter.

And to make sure we turn down any future invitations to dinner (assuming we don't disgrace ourselves this evening and never get invited back) Dr T has gone to the trouble of asking what food we don't like, then going ahead and cooking it anyway*.

Told you she's evil clever ;-)

But it won't work. She's our friend now whether she likes it or not. *laughs manically*

So see you soon Dr T and don't laugh at my make-up. I'll be applying it in the car at this rate!!!


*I am so thankful I forgot to tell her I don't like tripe!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.