An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wot No Pumpkin?!

Due to carpal tunnel op and generally painful hands, I have been unable to bring you my usual award winning carved pumpkin on Halloween hahahahaha I've never carved a pumpkin in my puff. I'd lose a finger if I did!!! but have no fear, I have something even better.....a fallen apple carved beautifully on my behalf by the sharp beaks of my feathered friends, The GBC (Garden Bird Collective) and what a fine job they have done. Thanks Peeps :D

Nothing much of note to declare today other than I b*ggered up the Tesco order and rather than four leeks, I have four packs of four leeks! Instead of ham and lentil soup, looks like I'll be making potato and leek instead. Every cloud and all that.

Surveyor's been out to measure up the house so detailed drawings can be produced for the building work. Turns out the surveyor's brother is the chef in my favourite local deli/cafe. Small world.

Nothing planned for tonight other than Fajitas (fast and hassle free), glass of wine and feet up. Oh and the odd Vampire to entertain me.

Happy Halloween Blip Pals :-))))

PS Thank you so much for the stars and hearts on my blip yesterday. I am so touched. Blip really is the most wonderful community xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.