An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I see...

Backblip


Dead people...carpet!!!

Three and a half years we have lived in this house and for three and a half years I have struggled to remember what the study carpet looks like as it is always covered in mountains of paperwork and other flotsam and jetsam of life.

Well today we decided enough was enough and the grand clear out and tidy took place!  Outside the weather was lovely and it wouldn't have taken much to persuade David to close the door and leave it to be done "another day" (a favourite phrase around here!) but I had the bit between my teeth and was determined today was THE day.

We started about 1.00pm (I was kind and let him go to the driving range first :-) and finally crawled out of there about 8.30pm, fit only to ring for an Indian takeaway and flop out on the sofa.  Just as well I took a photo of my hyacinth to blip first thing, as it's the only time I had my camera in my hand today.

The good news is the study is transformed!  It's been completely cleared, paperwork has been binned or filed, my desk has been cleared out, gifts we brought back from holiday for John and Norma have been found (perfect timing as we're seeing them on Tuesday! :-) and because it has spent all it's life covered, the carpet still looks brand new!  Result :)

All that's left to do is put some pictures on the wall.  Wonder how long that will take?   ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.