An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Underneath the Arches...

Made a bit of a boo boo with my online Tesco order at the weekend and instead of ordering 3 leeks, I ordered 9! So the plan to make lentil soup went oot the windae and this morning I made a massive pot of Delia's Leek, onion and potato soup instead. Enough to have a bowl each this evening and plenty to freeze to enjoy over the coming weeks. The lentil soup will just have to wait till next weekend.

Another beautiful autumn day here so decided to be brave and have a go at driving the car. Decided to steer clear of the A9 and stick to the back roads just incase my hand got sore and I had to stop for a minute. Plus it allowed me to take in some more stunning scenery and get my blip. I actually drove along this part of the road without stopping and then thought, "I could have blipped that" so stopped and turned around, drove back to where the trees started, turned around again, drove forward a bit then stopped to take the photo. I carried on my merry way but only for a mile or so before turning and heading home. I passed the same farmer in his tractor 3 times. I got a wave the third time! :D

Home now and hand isn't too bad, just a little achey. Think I would have someone with me in the car before I attempted a longer journey. It's a bit frustrating.

And now for some exciting news! Was on FB a little while ago and there was a message from the woman who asked if she could use my photographs for a fundraising calendar (to help raise funds to buy a community Christmas tree for the village I grew up in) saying the calendar will be on sale at their Christmas Fayre this Saturday. She's going to put some aside for me and I'll collect them next week. The calendars have lready been selling and with the proceeds of that as well as a load of other excellent fundraising initiatives undertaken by the villagers, they've just ordered the village's first community Christmas tree. I am so chuffed! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.