An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy New Home...

See, this is why I love Blip....I can click on the thumbnails below and be reminded of where I was and what I was doing on this day, three years ago and having done that, I can't believe that it's three years ago today, that we got the keys to our HOUSE!

The time has absolutely whizzed by! It's been the best move we ever made, for all of us, and of the houses I have lived in since I got married 25 years ago, it's the one that truly feels like home. That strong emotional connection I felt as soon as I stepped in the door on that first viewing, has grown with each passing day. I am very lucky.

And just as well I love it, as I haven't ventured over the door today, other than into the garden to get my blip (the spindle tree again! Apologies for the repetitiveness!) as my main task for today has been household admin (yuk) arranging lunch with friends for next week (yay) and getting seriously started on my Christmas list (yes it IS that time! :)

So far I have managed to fritter away loads of time avoiding the first and last task, but the middle task has been completed and is off the to-do list and into the diary. Priorities you know! ;-))

And now, I really MUST get on with the Christmas list. Don't try to dissuade me now, I am determined.

What's that you're saying....just a wee quick look at your journals before I start? ok then, if you insist!

;-)

Rolling Home (Back to where I find my peace)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.