An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Anniversary...

Better large for the jaggy edges :)

I can't believe it's two years today since THIS day. The time has gone by in a blink!

I can still remember the feeling of excitement and incredulity at opening the door and stepping inside for the first time as the new owners. Two years down the line and we are as settled and happy here as I knew we would be. More so in fact. I honestly love living here, not just in this house, but in this area, more and more each day.

There's still stuff we want to do but this is our forever home so no rush. We'll get there eventually :)

Today has been a very lazy day for me. For some reason my knees have been agony over the past few days to the extent I can hardly move, to today has been a feet up day. Some time spent on Blip and some time spent on my Christmas list.

Only down side is there's no one here to make me a cuppa so just about to drag myself off the sofa and get the kettle on.

Today's blip is very similar to one from a few weeks ago but the leaf was on the doorstep as Alan went out to school and I could sit down to photograph it so it was a no brainer that this would be my blip today.

Apologies for scaring ( and probably scarring) you all with yesterday's SP. The freakiest thing about that App is on your phone, the image moves, blinks, coughs and sighs! Very, very freaky!

Happy Monday Blip Pals :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.