An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Last Little Apple...

When work starts on the extension (early Spring) my little side garden will be completely destroyed (sob) so with this in mind, John, the lovely man who looks after the garden helps us look after the garden heaven forbid I get my plant killer hands on anything! has begun moving trees and shrubs to the back garden in the hope they can be saved.

He started on Friday by moving the two tiny apple trees that were still fairly laden with apples.  He lined the apples up on my kitchen window sill (a missed blip!) and the birds have helped themselves.  This was the last one.  I am keeping everything crossed that the little trees will like their new spots in the garden and come Autumn 2016, be laden with apples again.

David and I had lunch with my stepdad John and Norma this afternoon.  Really lovely to see them as between their great social life and holidays, it's been a few weeks since we've managed to get together.   

We had a lovely time.  They are such great company and we didn't stop laughing the whole time.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.