I found one!

You Edinburgh blippers frequently make comments about the other blippers you have seen on the streets of your city. To tell you the truth, I have been a little envious of that sizable fraternity of blippers. It's a little lonely being a blipper over here in the heartland of Ohio where blippers are few and far between, but now I've found one...an honest-to-gosh Blipper right here in Ohio.

A week ago I was looking at the journals I subscribe to, and I noticed that Katzmeow said she would be at the fair this weekend. From following her blips, I knew that she lived somewhere in northeastern Ohio, so I asked if she would be at the Geauga County Fair, and the answer was yes, and she would be in the poultry barn. Today I went with my family to the fair, something we do most every Labor Day weekend. I went to the poultry barn and saw a young lady who looked familiar. She was just walking away, but I approached the person she had been talking to, and said, "I'm looking for a seventh grader who raises poultry and takes pictures." And the reply was, "Skip's Blips!" Turned out I was talking to Katzmeow's mom.

I had a short, but delightful, visit with these nice people; got to pet the adorable mallard; and snapped my blip for today. It was great to see you, Katzmeow, and your mom too. Thanks for being the subject of my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.