On the Tiles

I heard them tweeting long before I saw them..a pair of Pied Wagtails flitting round the garden looking for insects. They were here all last year then disappeared for some reason. However - nice to see them back again round the house.

I like them because they always seem cheery the way they bob with their long tails and twitter in a very high pitched way. Sooooo very delicate and bouncy! I know I was smiling as I watched them today!! They didn't like the camera but using a long lens I managed to capture a few shots before getting on with putting the house to rights and dismantling all the halloween decorations from last week. Order will be restored but not for some time possibly :)

I've turned my comments off in order to catch up a bit as I feel I'm so very far behind. Normal service will resume in due course :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.