Swimmer

A loud splash to my right and suddenly this beautiful golden retriever swam into my shot, did a few turns, leapt out onto the bank and shook! I had had a shower that morning but got another - a tad drenched as all I could do was quickly protect the camera! Not an owner in sight at this point.

We were at Tarn Hows near Hawkshead in Cumbria, the most picturesque lake made even more beautiful with the autumn colours and the dare I say it...sunshine!!!!

The little rogue here took me back as we used to have the most gorgeous retriever called Gemma, the absolute doppelganger of this one swimming joyously in the crystal clear water. The exact same size, coat, colour, the adorable eyes and marvellous temperament - a much loved dog. Just for a minute seeing this one swimming was almost a step back in time; a moment of nostalgia and fun too!

Look at that gentle face - to die for!! :) So much for me blipping a landscape shot - animals win out every time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.