Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

YAWDB

Despite forecasts yesterday of an improvement in the weather today, nobody seems to have told the clouds about this, and it's taken until mid afternoon for any clearance to begin. Another despite was the surprise of finding a handyman guy here when I got home who I'd talked to about turning what is laughingly called my back 'lawn' from a meadow into some semblance of tidiness. The despiteness was the fact that he showed up at all. He'd said he probably would, but also said that this depended on the weather being dry. Anyway, the job's done now, and I'm no longer ashamed at having the neighbours look over the wall.

The next task is the front garden. That needs the attention of someone with more gardening skills than my handyman has, and I'm expecting a call tomorrow or the next day from just such a guy. I made a start on the garden this time last year, but it hasn't lived up to my requirement that it be no-maintenance, so it's rather overrun by things which shouldn't be there. Amid the weeds, though, I do actually have some nice-looking flowers and plants and shrubs, including marigolds which refused to get the message that they're no longer part of the new plans.

So that's the intro to today's journal entry. This is Yet Another Water Droplet Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.