Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Coffee and applecake :-)

Today's colour in the Colour Challenge is brown. My Monday started with putting the brown bin bags outside, but that wasn't such a great photo subject. Besides that it was a very windy and wet day. So what to Blip? Lots of good things are brown but bad for me, like chocolate :-) Then my friend came by to drop off another batch of apples fresh from the tree and I decided to bake another applecake (I did try this flour-free recipe last week and thought it was excellent, I did spice the apple slices in a lemon/brownsugar/ cinnamon and a bit of ginger mix before the baking ). So join me for coffee and a slice of applecake (and that sumptious looking topping is fat-free Greek yoghurt, splendid on a sweet guilt-free dessert).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.