Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Shooting Stars

I took my camera to work today, but apologies to GG who accompanied me on a lunchtime blipwalk through the manicured grounds - as I have an alternate blip this evening.

Photography class this evening, and we had a surprise excursion to Harlaw Reservoir to shoot some star trails etc. It was pitch black, 3 degrees, and I was totally unprepared! I turned up in my work clobber and got rather cold !

Despite the cold weather, and the mud and witty banter in the dark - we had a great time. I did shoot some star shots (try saying that 6 times very quickly!) - but I had more fun blipping my fellow photographers and their assorted torches.

The evening got the thumbs up all round- although I need to add a shutter release cable to my growing Santa list now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.