l u c k y . 1 3

By erincamilleee

Eiffel Tower Thoughts

I am so rarely in the same mood twice.

I find it strange that one day I can be so content with being alone and by myself and the next day I want nothing more than to be surrounded by the ones I love and long to meet new people and learn about the lives' of my acquaintances.

I feel as though each day I awaken as a new person. I'm not sure which version of myself I like best. I can find something wrong with each and every one of them, yet I still love them all.

I think it is so important that you love the little things about yourself. You should be able to identify the little, or big, things you do and learn to love them. The way you smile when you curse, the way you listen so intently even when it's a dull story, the way you jump onto your bed every night before sleep. These are the endearing things you do without giving it a second thought, and that says a lot about a person.

Everyone has different versions of themselves, and each person has a story. What's fascinating is that you will never know anyone's entire story but your own. No one will ever know you as well as you know yourself, so why wouldn't you love those little things?

I could find something lovable about every single person I met if they let me listen to the way they tell stories or let me know about their life dreams and goals. I don't know if this characteristic is bad or good, it tends to make me feel attached to even the most random stranger. And I do become protective over people too easily when I get to know their faults and their glories. Having a piece of someone like that, it changes you.
I suppose that explains why each day I wake up as a new person. After you collect all these pieces and fragments of other people, it's hard to look at the world the same way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.