Oktoberfest 2013

It's been a long day and I'm fading ... Fast. On the ferry back to DB and trying to get my blip in before I collapse.

Had a doctor's appointment first thing to do some routine blood tests and then I headed out to Mui Wo to visit with Merrilee. She is doing so well and cannot wait for her 10lb cast to come off. Her daughter-in-law is visiting to take care of her with her youngest child. They are a source of great joy to Merrilee.

Back to DB for a much needed pedicure and change of clothes before I headed into Kowloon to join Martin at the Marco Polo hotel for the yearly event - Oktoberfest! We've been a few times, it's great fun singing along to some German ditties and savouring some awesome German food and let's not forget the BEER! Free flowing and sponsored by Lowenbrau. I enjoyed a mug or two or ..... now that I can consume alcohol again, yay.

Later addition: The Laser Light Show was happening at the same time and I just had to take some pix!!! It's just so brilliant.

I am very tired though and looking forward to my sleep ... soon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.