Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A STRANGER OR A NEW FRIEND?

We hadn't intended going to our favourite cafe, Little Pickle Deli Cafe, this morning but as we had just missed a bus on our way out for a shopping expedition, decided that a coffee before shopping would be a good idea.

Whilst there we met this lovely lady named Sara, and of course, got chatting. We had lots in common and before we left, we had spoken about Blip and I explained what I did, so I asked if she would mind being my Blip for today - once again, as I find more often than not, she was quite happy - just a shame I haven't received the "stranger" camera yet!

We had a great time shopping - well I did, but although Mr. HCB said he enjoyed it, I'm not sure it's his thing - and I don't think he will agree to come again for sometime thank goodness!

Sara told me she was writing a book and promised she will email me and let me know how it's going, so it will be good to catch up with her again via email and when she knew we came down to Boscombe quite often, she said she hoped we might meet up again - and I have no doubt we will.

So, a coincidence or a God-incidence - I think the latter - she told me that she often meets lovely people during her day because she is open and she felt I was too. Little Pickle encourages this sort of thing, because the tables are very close together, so it's quite easy and natural to chat to the person at the next table and of course, Andrew, Beccy and Toni, who were in there today are so friendly and it shows!

Andrew was making meringues this morning (we guessed he was making something when we saw marshmallow all round his lips!) and before we left, he gave us one in a brown paper bag to try - it didn't last long, but it was delicious - good job today wasn't a fasting day for me!

If Sara reads this, which I hope she will, "Thank you for the chat and I look forward to hearing from you again soon!"

We sometimes encounter people,
even perfect strangers,
who begin to interest us at first sight,
somehow suddenly, all at once,
before a word has been spoken.
Fyodor Dostoevsky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.