Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

STRANGER THROUGH MY COFFEE CUP

I wished again this morning that I had the "Stranger Camera" when I popped into Caffe Nero for a coffee. I was sitting on the leather sofa, when a young student approached.

You might be surprised to know that the only words spoken between us were,

"May I join you at your table?"

"Please do, you're welcome!"

As soon as this young man, with a foreign accent, got his books out, I just knew that he wouldn't want to be idly chatting, he was there to study - so I kept quiet - and those who know me will hardly believe that - but I can do it!

To everything there is a season,
A time for every purpose under heaven…..
…..A time to keep silence,
And a time to speak…..
Ecclesiastes 3 : 1,7
New King James Version


This morning was a time to keep silence - so I did.

You might be interested to know that after I had been under the pier today taking photographs (I took almost 300, but decided I would use the young student as my Blip!) I walked along and spoke to the Lifeguard, Chris. I was chatting to him because he knows about Blip, telling him I had got a good shot on Monday. I showed it to him and he said "That's me!" What a coincidence. I sent him a copy, and he said he will probably print it off and give it to his Mum in a frame for Christmas - present sorted for him - just hope she isn't a Blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.