YOU NEED TO HAVE PATIENCE

Having to use “silver legs” means it is much more difficult for me to get out into the garden, but this morning, whilst Mr. HCB was having a shower, I snuck out without them!

There are still a few roses blooming and then I espied this beautiful little nasturtium - however, I didn’t dare try and get down to take photographs, but instead, broke it off and brought it indoors.

Then I snapped away and Mr. HCB didn’t even know I had been out without him watching until I asked him to help me choose the best photograph for my blip.

It’s great to be looked after and cared for, but today I was glad that I was able to “do my own thing”. I’m hoping to go out on my own again soon because I do miss my independence, but until then, no doubt Mr. HCB will continue to care - so thank you!

“You need to be content with small steps.
That's all life is.
Small steps that you take every day
so when you look back down the road
it all adds up
and you know you covered some distance.
It took me a long time to accept that,
but it's true.
You need to have patience.”
Katie Kacvinsky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.