Sky Demons

I went for a very muddy walk through the woods with Carole this afternoon. Ellen sent a text whilst we were out...parkin and a cuppa (with treacle toffee) ?...how could we resist. It was already getting dark by the time we left her house and so we slipped and slid our way through the woods. We took a different path home and ended up going through the tunnel behind the church, it was so dark we couldn't see a thing so thank goodness for torches on phones.

I went along to the bonfire at The Ellesmere with Jude this evening, it was absolutely jammed with people. We met a couple of her friends there. It had rained heavily in the day but it was a clear night and the fireworks were spectacular. I partook of a large cup of mulled wine which went down very well.

I took lots of pics but I rather liked the ghostly appearance of this one. It looks like two demons. I can also see a scary face on the larger one screaming horrifically...or is it just my imagination?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.