Single or a Double?

My washing machine died a week ago and as I am running out of clean clothes I ordered a new one today. It is going to be delivered and fitted tomorrow...hooray!

I have some very muddy trousers that need washing as I wore them to walk in, to go to the bonfire last night and to ride in today. I pedalled through the woods to visit Catherine, it was very muddy and wet. I love it like that but I was splattered from head to foot. On the way home I stopped off at the church in Monton and whizzed off a few pics, I didn't stay long as it was raining so they were not very exciting.

I rode on to Pat's and perched on a chair in her kitchen with my soggy bottom whilst we chatted over a cuppa. " Oh we had some bad news the other day," she said, "Auntie Dora was knocked down by a bus." Did I respond in a sympathetic way? Did I ask how poor Dora was? Did I look horrified?? No, no and no....I replied with, "Was it a single or double decker?"

Pat and I have gone through some tough times with family members being ill over the years and we know that laughing is not a bad thing....thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.