Beewriter

By Beewriter

Flash. Bang....oooh, ahhhh.....Brrrr!!

Oh Lordy, I am absolutely bushed! I was working today and so I walked down to the teashop, it was empty when I arrived but this did not last, oh no siree!!! The world and his wife came in for their lunch and it was all go...I was so glad when it was time for me to go home. I dragged myself back up the hill and stopped off at Carole's for a much needed cuppa...or three.

There was a bonfire down the road behind the Cock tonight so I walked along with Jennifer and met up with Sian and the girls. (If you don't live round here then that last sentence will make some chuckle hee hee).

Jess and I set up our tripods and fiddled around with different settings and took pics of the fireworks. I love it when it is a cold and crispy night...in fact my face went numb with the cold. When the display ended it was good to get back near the bonfire and warm up again.

I lost Jennifer in the throngs and as my leg was throbbing like Billy-Oh I headed home. Now I just want to curl up in my nice snug bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.