Red bridge and poplars

What a wonderful response to yesterday's blip! I feel very privileged to have so many blipfriends, and have enjoyed seeing my image on the Spotlight page next to Ceridwen's beautiful image of a corner of West Wales. We started blipping on the same day, and despite both having a number of gaps, still managed to share our 3rd blip birthdays! I'd like to thank everyone personally, but from past experience I know this might prove unrealistic - so once again a big thank you for making this such an enjoyable place to be.

Today all was back to normal. I finished a report in the morning, and then received an e-mail from Chris after lunch, to let me know that they'd arrived safely. Unfortunately he has a nasty cold and is feeling fairly rough after the plane journey and the culture shock of Delhi. Also they've arrived in one of the worst smogs the city has experienced, with pollution levels over 35 times higher than the WHO recommended maximum. Not the best introduction to India, but I suppose it can only get better!

I took Rosie out for a walk in the late afternoon, when the rain finally stopped. It was very still and the red bridge was almost perfectly reflected in the river, giving a very painterly effect, which I've tweaked to enhance that impressionist feeling. A peaceful and much needed contrast to the hustle and bustle of Heathrow yesterday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.