The rain stopped

Today the forecast was for showers at time heavy with thunder. And indeed we had that from early this morning until I finished at the office. Then the forecast was again accurate when it predicted that the rain would then stop. Because, so it did.

Even so, my motivation to head out for a ru was low, and lowered further by having the boys after school until their mother came from the secondary school where she teaches. I'd rather spend a bit of time with them than run in the peak hour three hours traffic.

I looked at the western sky from the deck and figured some sort of sunset would be visible. And so it proved.

I tried a number of shots with the new camera (on automatic); and took just three pictures with my old Pentax istD. This is one of those three, and was my choice for today's blip. It wasn't an entirely fair comparison, as I didn't get exactly the same zoom in similar photos.

Clearly I still have much to learn with the new camera.

I like the crepuscular rays, seen better in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.