Viaduct Basin reflections

A tiring day, all told. Woke at a good time for a morning run and went down to the Viaduct Harbour precinct where the early morning sky was still being reflected in the still water of the Basin. S and I both like the mix of vertical lines and the boats.

Then, to work where I had one patient to see, plus some letters and reports before heading to the Family Court to be cross examined on a report I wrote. Waited for almost three hours past the appointed time and while waiting had to deal with the MacBook Air freezing on me. Nothing I did would unfreeze. Rang for advice. All they could suggest was bring it in.

Then I had a thought. Perhaps I hadn't turned off the mouse properly and it was interfering with the touch pad. Investigated. Found that not only had I not turned it off, turning it off unfroze the computer.

If this sort of thing keeps up I may be asked for my advice when things go wrong. Not that I would trust me.

Now I am going to have a quiet time relaxing with dear S who has had another poem published, with two more accepted by Poetry New Zealand, a highly respected long standing journal which is just for poetry. And the publisher of her collection seems to be progressing things very quickly. Really wonderful news for her.

Good large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.