Chick Flick

By Flick

Hacked off

Today I hacked at a Russian Vine also known as 'mile 'o' minute'. It grows in the next door neigbours garden and has in the last 7 days groewn over the Wendy Shed across the wall into the Forsthyia bush got tangled in my precious Clematis Autumnalis, which I have been training for years to grow thru the shrubs and across the tunnel and thru into the apple tree the other side of the garden.
It is so entwined I'm going to lose about 4 years of effort.
BOO hOOO BOOO HOOO!
I have filled my green recycycling bin and have done about a quarter of the job.

I chickened out of opening the orgainic compost. The SMELL will do it tomorrow.

This evening went to the park with H and A where the sun shone for the first time today and H picked me a special bunch Buttercups and Daisies (he knows the difference now) placed them in top of the bench and then flicked them off one by one into oblivion.
I think he needs a little lesson about 'What Women Want'
He's half way there tho'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.