Chick Flick

By Flick

The Otis Lift Tower Northampton

Spent most of the day hacking the Evil One in my garden. Another quarter has been decimated by me.
My son James is finally back to 'normal hours' he was almost there last week but England played Brazil and he had to go out to watch it in the pub didn't he...
By normal hours I mean up during the day and aslleep by night.

As a result I was able to ask hime to move pots around the garden until I was satisfied ... only trouble is I 'm still not but I shan't let on until tomorrow.

The lift tower is very tall and last time I looked was in a bit of a run down area.
So I asked James if he would accompany me in case I get mugged or summat.
He did but said before we arrived he asked 'Do I have to get out of the car?' I told him not to apply or any security jobs.

Surprise! It's bang in the middle of a brand new housing estate no danger of mugging.

It's so tall it was difficult to get it all in also the neurons in my brain told me to underexpose again. Smack bottom, I think I will have to write on the back of my hand in biro OVER EXPOSE, especially if it remains sunny and I look up at the sky.


Planning to go back at some point and demonstrate just how much it is right in the middle of this estate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.