The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Just another sunrise

Time was short this morning, so it was a very quick yomp over the Knott for Gus and I. There were no sunrise colours to speak off, just this brief glorious emergence from cloud of the low sun. This was my only opportunity for an outdoor daylight blip, the rest of the day was spent in meetings or dashing between them.

In one of the bags of correspondence that I found in the understairs cupboard of my dad's house and brought home to sort, I found his driving licence. I wonder if he has missed it, I'm pretty sure it will have been there for nearly a year. Before I left Southampton, in another bag I found a pair of glasses. He said they were an old pair, and no doubt they were, an old pair that had to be replaced because they had gone missing. The joys of getting older. Nevertheless, I hope in 30 years time I am as fit and mentally alert as he is now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.