locals

A very strange day.

By a miserable coincidence I had to go to 2 banks in the same morning. I started with Bank of Scotland in Kinghorn, for a minor identification visit for a new account. I'm still in the middle of the same procedure for my mum's account. Should be simple, but... 45 minutes last time, and the task not completed.

This time it was. 2 minutes maximum. Well done to the person concerned.

Then Dunfermline Building Society, to pay in a cheque (who the hell sends cheques anymore) which was not quite made out correctly. Last time in there they decided to update the passbook, and couldn't find the money on the computer. Usually I stand and wait impatiently in a queue of 3-4 people for the 1 operative. Today, no other customers and 3 idle operatives. They accepted the cheque without question (mugs) and the branch is being closed next month.

So the mission of dread went without a hitch.

I've also decided to Blip more of the local businesses I use. I have developed a phobia about supermarkets & multinational coffee shop chains. Feel free to join in.

I went into Nicola's to check out her cupcakes after bank 1. Had to sit down to compose myself. Very nice too, but she shuts at 3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.