Colstro

By Colstro

Fungi

Day 2 of our photographic visit to Autumnal Perthshre.

Apart from the lovely colours to be seen at this time of year, it is also a great time to see fungi. I am no expert on fungi, but I can still see that they can be very attractive and they can make a great photographic subject. This little bunch was spotted in the Birks of Aberfeldy, a delightful wooded area around a burn which feeds into the River Tay just north of the town.

Despite hurting my back yesterday (and suffering a less than perfect sleep last night as a result) I was reasonably mobile today and was able to take most of the subjects which caught my eye. This image is a focus stack to get all the fungi in focus while leaving the background soft.

A back blip, because I did not have a computer with me in Perthshire and my desktop at home developed a fault as soon as I returned home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.