Colstro

By Colstro

It has to be done - 1

There are some places where every photographer who visits feels compelled to take virtually the same photograph - even though we have all seen scores of pictures of the same scene before. This is one of them: Black Rock Cottage in Glencoe.

Today was the first time I have been there. All the photographs make it look very isolated amongst this beautiful scenery. In fact it is just off a main road, on the road up to the ski lift. It still looks very pretty and if you can find a gap in the rain (and keep the raindrops of your lens - something I failed to do for around half my exposures here) and the light works for you, it still makes a great picture. I took other, more original pictures elsewhere today, but I chose this one for my blip. In due course I will post a selection of my Perthsire pictures on Flickr.

My back is feeling somewhat better today, although still rather uncomfortable in bed last night.

Back blipped because I did not have a laptop with me in Perthshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.