Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Music shop

I've rarely been in a music shop. Why would I? I can't play anything, well, except a kazoo. But Farmingemma has gone and hired small violins for the kids to learn to play, and a full sized one for..... me! So I was in the strange surroundings of the local (excellent) music shop, thinking to myself how nice everything looked. Not least the neatly displayed guitars, each one ready to entertain, or possibly even make someone famous.
Meanwhile, I was rather taken by the electronic drum kit, which I seemed to have a bit of a knack playing. Hardly a reincarnation of the spirit of Keith Moon, but I sounded reasonably in time, for a bit.
As for the new violin, well I scratched out a note or two, and hope to be able to play along with ELO's Roll Over Beethoven by the weekend... Yeah right.
Fingers in ears everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.