BUE

This is the British University of Egypt. Check it out big.

I've applied for two jobs here and thought I'd try and get ahead of the game by popping along to personally hand in my CV. I was here for two and a half hours today, and spent only 10 minutes actually talking to people but hopefully I did enough to invite an interview next week where I can work the charm to full effect (both bosses are ladies, my favourite type of boss).

On the way out, I was almost laughed at for asking about taxis. "We're in the middle of the desert" I was informed by a lovely girl from HR. For the geeks amongst you (Hi Dad!), the coordinates of BUE are 30 7' 4" N 31 36' 19" E. Stick them in Google Maps and you'll see what she meant! 29 57' 51" N 31 16' 24" E is where our home is in Maadi if you're interested.

(I changed yesterday's by the way, so be sure to have a look.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.