A bike and some traffic

I'm not having much luck on the streets with my camera right now. This evening I was hassled twice as I tried to do my first Cairo night shot (it looks so much better at night with the shadows hiding the rubbish).

Whilst photgraphing this bicycle, a security guard approched me to warn me not to take pictures of the building he was guarding. I showed this picture of the traffic whizzing by a bicycle and he seemed happy enough to let me carry on. A small group of workers gathered to watch in fascination as I continued to photograph the bike and the traffic but they put me off a little and didn't give me the time to get the shot I wanted (although this is pretty close).

On the way back, I saw an interesting hole in a derelict wall with some light shining through it. The moment I set the tripod up, a neanderthal dressed in a uniform walked up, grunted unhappily, then walked around me which making me feel extremely uncomfortable.

What is their problem with cameras I wonder. Rest assured, I'll get to the bottom of this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.