D77

By D77

All is calm

Popped along to City Stars today to see The Sorcerer's Apprentice. What a load of guff. If Jerry Bruckheimer keeps going along at this rate (working with Disney), me and him are going to fall out.

Whilst in the Mega Mall from Heaven (at least during Ramadan when it's empty) I found a very nice photography book and the soundtracks to Prince of Persia and Angels & Demons, by Harry Gregson-Williams and Hans Zimmer respectively. I told Larissa that I'd like to meet those two blokes before I die. We shall see.

Late afternoon was spent taking photos with my habibti Larissa in Al-Azhar park, where I took a similar shot last week. The peace and tranquility in that place is really quite something. Ramadan was officially over at sunset today, and as the calls to prayer rang out from the mosques, we both agreed that it was quite an amazing sound to behold.

---> Video - All is calm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.