Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Fleeing Flock

So. Birding with a manual 50mm again. ;-) En route on foot to Leura in the afternoon I saw these fellows snacking in the field, so I started stalking with camera up, adjusting the focus ring as I sidled closer, clicking away - until they all took off. Well, I actually kept adjusting focus as they flew, so I'm pretty pleased with the vaguely in-focus results. Fairly over-exposed birdies, despite some burning, especially once I lightened the background out of excessive darkness. This was about the best compromise I found.

Larger if you like.

Why Leura this afternoon? Meeting mrs tsuken for an early dinner at Zest. And oh wow what a dinner! They were good when they were "Fresh" cafe, but now they've fancied themselves up a bit ... hashtag fantastic hashtag party in my mouth hashtag try the mousse it is utterly out of this world.

Srsly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.